The local government in the Village of Beech Bottom is made up of an elected Mayor, elected Recorder and five elected Council Members. Also a part of local government operations is the Water Department and Police Department. Through hard work, cooperation, and responsiveness to the community, these government officials, along with other employees of the village and members of the community, strive toward a common goal to maintain and improve the general well-being and quality of life of the residents and visitors of our wonderful village. In order to achieve these goals, we hold public meetings at the Mayor’s office twice a month, plan and carry out various projects, coordinate community events and do our best to keep an open line of communication with our residents. Our police department ensures the safety of our residents and visitors by patrolling the streets and responding to emergency calls.

The information below will introduce you to our local government and will provide you with the information you need in order to contact us. We welcome you to get in touch with us if there is anything we can help you with. Also available on this page is access to downloadable ordinances and minutes from our bi-monthly council meetings.

Mayor’s Office – Contact Information:

Village of Beech Bottom
P.O. Box 100
11 Third Street
Beech Bottom, WV 26030

Phone: (304) 394-5545
Fax: (304) 394-4772

Elected Officials:

Mayor: Rebecca Uhlly
Recorder: Joyce Painter
Councilman & Vice-Mayor: Greg Sheperd      
Councilman: Bob Sadler                                        
Councilwoman: Sharon Jordan                          
Councilman: Bruce Hunter                                    
Councilman: Don Hubbard                                    

Village Employees:

Office Manager: Michelle Lelless
Assistant Office Manager: Nancy Wildman
Treasurer: Don Hubbard
Maintenance Supervisor:Nick Showalter
Maintenance Supervisor:Jerry Haddon
Laborer: Cole Lynch

Water Department Board:

Chairman: John Niven
Board Member: & Vice-Chairman Sharon Jordan
Board Member: Valerie Smith
Board Member: Rebecca Uhlly
Board Member: Bruce Hunter

Water Department Employees:

Recorder: Carol Jones
Treasurer: Don Hubbard
Superintendent: Dale Poling
Laborer: Jerry Haddon
Laborer: Kelly Williams

Building Enforcement Agency:

Chairman: Greg Sheperd
Member: Linda Poland
Member: Rebecca Uhlly
Member: Ed Connery
Building Inspector: Tom Brown
Ex-Officio / Recorder: Linda Dowell

Municipal Court

Judge: Hon. Dean Makricostas
Village Attorney: Matthew Chapman
Clerk:Richard Arthurs

Police Department:

Phone: (304) 394-4771

Chief: Richard Arthurs
Corporal: Tom Jarrell
Corporal: Lester Skinner Jr.
Corporal: Kyler Ferguson
Patrolman: Kristen Richmond

Ordinance Page
Meeting Minutes Page